So, speaking of movies…Infamous

I’m wondering – have you seen Infamous?

Another movie about Truman Capote-and I loved Capote which was released last year. LOVED Phillip Seymour Hoffman as Capote, and consider it one of the best performances I’ve seen on the big screen.

So I’m wondering if this is going to be worth seeing-I’ll probably have to see it on DVD since we almost never get the good art movies here in Central Illinois.

Infamous has gotten such mixed reviews from what I’ve seen, which has only increased my curiosity about the movie.

So leave me a message if you’ve seen it, and what you thought.

Published in: on October 31, 2006 at 4:31 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://incoldblog.wordpress.com/2006/10/31/so-speaking-of-moviesinfamous/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am intigued by this movie, too. I really enjoyed Capote but only saw it because of the reviews. Now I almost feel I have to see this one to compare! Let me know if you see it first!

  2. I thought it was quite good- I reviewed it here http://www.bitsofnews.com/content/view/4712/42/ its got a different focus to Capote- Perry Smith is shown as much more violent and their relationship is made earthier. It is worth seeing though.

  3. Thanks for the link! It makes me want to see the movie even more.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

